Sunfire Romance Novels
In the 80s, the world was lit by Sunfire!

Hello all…this blog is about the Sunfire Romance books.

I’ve been reading some of the blogs that go through favorite books of my teen years, and I really want to do something like that. A little bit funny, a little bit informative…and I figured my best bet was to go with the Sunfire books. I LOVED these when I was a tween (I hate that word, but at least you know what I mean). Each of the books was a girl’s name, and in the majority of the books, the girl was torn between two boys.  Each one was set in a particular time in history, and you could learn quite a bit about the historical period if you paid attention.  The books were written by a collection of authors: Candice F. Ransom, Mary Francis Shura, Jane Claypool Miner, Jeffie Ross Gordon, Willo Davis Roberts, and Vivan Schurfranz. Warning: Schurfranz was always my least favorite, for reasons I will proceed to illustrate. My first victim…er, topic….will be Danielle by Vivan Schurfranz.

Please be patient with me! This is my first blog, so I will try to figure it out.

One Response to “Hello all…this blog is about the Sunfire Romance books.”


Leave a Reply

